Life, Reflection

What If, Our Retrospective Lens Were Always On?

Year-end brings home to me friends that I made in HK. It’s really nice to meet up after a while, and it always brings back good memories of a time spent there, unfettered and free. Well, at least the memories seem unfettered and free πŸ˜‰

While living alone and working the ungodly hours of banking was undeniably tough, and I don’t profess it to be exactly the happiest times of my life, my two years there efinitely did create a whole bunch of good memories revolving around drunken nights out at LKF, “Singaporean dinners”, visits to Shenzhen’s “health clubs”, personal protests against pet shops on Victory Avenue, the mild, pleasant HK winters,Β and of course, my beloved apartment on Star Street.

Life’s like that right? Or maybe me so more than others? It’s actually really beautiful in its ups, downs and even the mundane moments, but it always look terribly extra beautiful in retrospect. What if, we had our retrospective perspective on during those times? We might have lived it fuller πŸ™‚

For 2014, I promise to be grumpy less, to try to look on the brighter side of things. And I think I’ll need D a lot for that πŸ™‚

Standard

Leave a Reply

