Uncategorized

Hello June!

Happy June! 🙂

Today marks the first time in a long time that I’ve heard the 12pm  civil defense bells chime out. I recall back in RGS, the bells seemed as loud as day (partly because one of them was located on top of our school itself), but as I grew up, the bells got fainter and fainter, to the point where I couldn’t remember the last time I heard it.

Just one of those subconscious tuning out things.

But I made it a point to try and listen to June’s bells, and I did. 🙂

It was a great week: the days flew by at work; Naiise tweaked its website  (love it!); The Scarlette stocks are in and we have a photoshoot tomorrow; Bali  project slowly crystallizing in our minds; and we booked our next vacation for end of June!

To celebrate three months of hard work my team has put in since I took over, I gave them a treat yesterday. That awkward moment when you take buffet nett price pax (with the two plus signs), multiply that by the sheer number of head counts in my team, taking into consideration that no one should be conspicuously left uninvited… It was much, much more expensive than I thought it would be. And no, startups do not have budgets for these.

But it was worth it, feeding my kids well for an afternoon. Just gotta take the bus more, I guess. And possibly, just maybe, I could retroactively claim mobile phone expenses for the past 4 months, lol.

Peace out, it’s Kira showering time xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

