Uncategorized

Peach Blossom Eyes

It’s kind of disturbing that it’s already the first of December. How did time fly by so quickly? Yet it feels like I’ve been back forever. It hasn’t even been three months since I started work (which means technically I haven’t been ‘confirmed’), yet I feel I’ve been there for ages already.

Like all Fridays, today was great. Although I’m so used to being on my own for long periods of time, it’s always nice to be picked up on Friday night and whisked off for a dinner; always somewhere outdoors, where we can smoke and indulge in a nice meal. My no Asian food on Friday night rule remains šŸ™‚ It’s nice, like a ritual and rituals are good.

Dinner was super good – steak and fries (and escargots and creamed spinach) at Les Bouchons. “Yummyyayy” was my FB status check-in. I really like it that they have at least three smoking tables with a view of the river; it’s not one of those establishments and confine smoking tables to a desolate corner.

Btw, just for information sharing’s sake, P.S. Cafe at Dempsey got rid of their smoking tables! Maybe you don’t care.. but I do, and it’s good to know, nonetheless.

After dinner, we bumped into a palmist along the Singapore River and decided to get our palms read. The odd thing is that the first thing the palmist said to me was, “You have peach blossom eyes. OK to look at your boyfriend, but if you look at other men, you have to look at their forehead, not their eyes, or they will think you are in love with them. And don’t look at women, they think you’re a bitch. Women don’t like you. So always work with men, they will always help you.”

I guess that’s written in my face, and I’m a bit unsure how I feel about that.

Among other bizarre tidbits from the master..ā€‹
ā€‹
“You have low egg count. Three reasons: 1) stress, 2) possibility of cysts, fibroids (??), and 3) you fly too much.” (“What?”) “Yes, you fly too much, gravity weighing down on your womb.”

Dstay’s reading was a lot more consistent, telling him all sorts of good things about succeeding which came as no surprise to me, really, because I’ve always believed! I guess I can take a leap of faith now too and begin practicing to be a tai tai.. since the palmist said so šŸ˜‰

This time next week I’ll be en route to Madrid! šŸ˜€

Standard

One thought on “Peach Blossom Eyes

  1. Christine says:

    Hi, I was told word for word the exact same thing by Master Palmist Khor! I didn’t know where to look after that and he was difficult to understand. He came to Adelaide; I think he was great and if I could have afforded it at the time, I would have had a private reading.

Leave a Reply

