Uncategorized

Where am I?

If there’s something I’m not in lack of, it’s a rich and fantastical mind. Every time I’m weeks or days within reach of a vacation, my mind goes into overdrive, imagining ourselves already together. I can feel the heat of the sun beating down on our shoulders, our hands clasped tightly as we maneuver ourselves down a busy sidewalk or an empty beach, the cool respite of our room, that funny smell of earl grey tea which we would almost always have. Where am I? Definitely not in the office, no-no. I am already in limbo. We’ve been to many places together; different landscapes, different towns; but I never stop imagining and looking forward, and I never forget the happiness of having him with me.

/Credit Tumblr/

Standard

Leave a Reply

