Uncategorized

A first in my life

A first in my life: a reader visiting me in my home! Sometimes I am amazed by life’s strange coincidences and the serendipity that my blog brings to me. Honored too that my writings all these years have garnered a loyal group of readers who, strangers as we are, readily reach out to offer advice, solace, encouragement and in return, seek the same. It’s a warm feeling, as if truly through words we can affect and inspire each other. Keep on writing, keep on thinking and let’s keep on loving each other. Mankind is great, as I’m starting to discover. This morning I held interviews with 6-7 people for my pet sitting job, and the amazing, warm, funny and compassionate people that showed up on my doorstep on a bleak, rainy Sunday morning really blew me away. Humanity is great!

Standard

One thought on “A first in my life

Leave a Reply

