Uncategorized

Holistic healing for me and my dog

I just made myself the world’s most bizarre drink: two caps of apple cider vinegar (to restore pH of skin); a scoop of ground Chinese herbs (for all-round health I guess, since I didn’t really understand what the Chinese medicine guy was saying) and a teaspoon of ground ginger (digestive tracts). It doesn’t taste particularly good. Stumbled upon apple cider vinegar while researching for home remedies for Kira who constantly scratches and nips at herself for no reason.. and it was starting to become red and scaly. Discovered apple cider vinegar – mix 1:1 parts and spray onto skin directly (easy as 1-2-3!) and its healing properties. Also discovered ACV can be made into a (smelly) toner for face, and ingested every day for all-round health.

Standard

One thought on “Holistic healing for me and my dog

Leave a Reply

