Uncategorized

Chinese medicine expert, a kindred spirit

I met a kindred spirit today, in the form of a Chinese medicine expert. I really enjoyed talking to him even though I had no clue what he was talking to, or even whether the herbs he pointed to were plant or animal. Of course, I left with a two canisters of blended Chinese herbs enough to last me a lifetime it seems. I admire knowledgable people; people who accumulate wealths of wisdom over years, people who watch documentaries and store away nuggets of information, people who spend hours on the Internet learning about a given subject.

Come by when you’re free, the kindred spirit said. We’ll have a chat. I would love to, whenever I’m in Causeway Bay!

Standard

One thought on “Chinese medicine expert, a kindred spirit

Leave a Reply

