Uncategorized

Sit with it, for once in your life.

I am not a fan of Eat, Pray, Love at all. In fact I thought the book was silly, the movie even more more retarded, but here I am, drawing inspiration from Liz. C’est la vie, never say never.

“When I get lonely these days, I think: So BE lonely, Liz. Learn your way around loneliness. Make a map of it. Sit with it, for once in your life. Welcome to the human experience. But never again use another person’s body or emotions as a scratching post for your own unfulfilled yearnings.”
― Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat, Pray, Love

So now I think too: BE lonely, Amanda. Learn that to make your way home every day, alone, is something normal. But make a map, instead, of places you will visit together some day. And in the meantime, work like a dog (because no one’s home waiting for you anyway) until you meet again.

The book he made me 🙂

Standard

10 thoughts on “Sit with it, for once in your life.

    • amandina says:

      No la haha. He has v terrible handwriting that I always fill in our immigration cards cos his alphabets keep spilling out of the box

  1. Jolyn says:

    Now I know where did this password thingy come from, be happy Amanda. Life’s too short to be anything but such! (though I could use the same work advice for myself)

  2. W says:

    Hello Amanda, I’ve been reading your blog
    for a while and I keep coming back because I enjoy your writing and point of view on all fronts Could I have the password to your protected posts? Thanks!
    W

Leave a Reply

