Uncategorized

And on the fifth day to Christmas…

I just had dinner with a girlfriend (repeat: super love girlfriends!) although the food leaves much to be desired. La Marmite = no go. I can’t decide if I simply just don’t like French food since I can’t seem to find a restaurant that agrees with me. I concede one thing though: they do good bread.I love bread.

Girlfriend asked how I can be so cruel as to buy fur. I told her I got cheated, because when I asked what fur it was, I heard the shopkeeper say ‘faux fur’ and I was like OK.. so I tried some. Then I spied a gleaming fur vest in a corner, and tried that instead. Asked what it was, and she said ‘woofer’ which I put down to some Hongky-English I didn’t quite get. Swear to god, didn’t expect real fur to be lying around in that shop since only ‘faux fur’ was displayed in the front. Tried the ‘woofer’ and ooh! ~~~ warm!

In due time, found out ‘faux fur’ was ‘fox fur’, and ‘woofer’ was ‘wolf fur’… wrestled a bit with my moral conscience. And lost.

Btw, anyone read about the “Mink Revolution” in Russia today on WSJ? Interesting. More interesting than watching a rolly polly successor on Bloomberg TV. If I had all that money, I would get a dietician.

In other news, my samples have arrived from the factory and I’m going to webcam with my partner later… super excited!

Standard

One thought on “And on the fifth day to Christmas…

Leave a Reply

