Uncategorized

New speakers

Got myself some new B&W Zeppelin Air speakers; they’re wireless via Air Tunes and fucking awesome in sound quality! A got an Apple magic trackpad and together we’re two very happy and satisfied customers. I had a good weekend (for some reason it felt exceptionally long), and it was extremely nice catching up with friends I normally don’t see.

A declined to join me for dinner with two married couples in a remarkable feat of diplomacy which didn’t make me feel like I was being rejected. I don’t blame him; happy and married couples, particularly those with kids and/or going to have kids, are sometimes intimidating to be around because they’re just so happy, and in comparison you’re like this sorry piece of single thing struggling with oh-so-existentialist issues like, “do I really like him/her?”

Cheers to a good week ahead everybody!

Standard

Leave a Reply

