Uncategorized

Hong Kong cart noodles

Did you go for yoga? is the new greeting. At least three people asked me that today. To answer the question, no I did not because Hot Hour clashed with my facial.

A friend took me out for cart noodles today! I am such a bumpkin – I didn’t even know what cart noodles were (I kept thinking he was talking about cup noodles) until today and better still, the stall he wanted to take me to was just across from my place. I’ve walked past it many times actually, and always thought the food displayed outside looked dodgy. Only today did I realise in a very “OH” moment that the food was sitting in a cart (hence cart noodles), wasn’t dodgy and in fact very yummy! It’s basically HK-styled Yong Tau Foo. Very soupy, delicious and flavorful.

Standard

Leave a Reply

