Uncategorized

and so it begins all over again

Nothing marks the passing of time more precisely than the end of one’s rental lease. I’m desperate to move out of my shoebox into something 600sqf and above. I NEED SPACE. So I don’t have to constantly tidy after myself and the place would still look reasonably ok; so I don’t spend every week racking my brain for something for my helper to do in the 3 hours she has to spend at my place. I must be the only idiot that washes and changes her bed sheets every week, a far cry from student days when I used to do it once every semester. So in three days I can give notice to my landlord, begin house-hunting in ernest and hopefully in a month’s time I will blogging from a spacious apartment with lots of natural light.

Everyone’s asking why I don’t move in with the new dude. On this, I have this to say: every chick needs a roof over her head, not half a roof. Same applies to bank account.

Standard

4 thoughts on “and so it begins all over again

  1. i have to agree that every chick needs a roof over her head not half. now cohabiting with my husband to be makes me appreciates my personal space even more than before!

Leave a Reply

