Uncategorized

home and back

Homecoming was great, a lot more relaxed and I managed to finish my facial and nail salon packages. Discovered a sexy new tapas bar on Duxton Hill; had dinner at my all-time favorite La Villa; experimented with cocktails at the fabulous Bar Stories on Haji Lane (600 cocktails off-the-menu!). In short, met up with everyone who mattered and more and I am justly satiated.

I received an email from one of my oldest girlfriends this morning, telling me how happy she was to see me look confident and happier. I am pleasantly surprised; I knew I was somewhat contented, but contentment never really did equate to happiness in my mind. I guess happiness is one of those things you chase endlessly and never realise you’re this much closer to attaining.

Either that or my acting got really good.

Coming home to HK was equally nice. I missed him.

Standard

Leave a Reply

