Uncategorized

Reasons why

So my parents are both like, so.. why are you home actually; is it to see this guy? I’m like no la… because this is one of the few rare weekends I have time to come home, and also tickets were really cheap. (Like 1,150hkd only, return.) Andddd also partly to see him, I guess (so shouldn’t you be happy!!) I need to reiterate the fact that he doesn’t smoke, that should go well nicely.

To my dad and mom who reads this blog, please focus and reflect on the above sentence.

Anyways I was thinking about it – I haven’t spent a single cent since I got back which makes my impulsive weekend trip home kinda sorta even more worth it, lol. Brunch at Spruce tomorrow, then I fly out in the afternoon. Will probably go into work after landing. Have I mentioned I hate flying now? No matter business, economy or cattle class, 3.5 hours is too long. In my ideal world, everywhere should be within 2 hours away.

Standard

Leave a Reply

