Uncategorized

Akin to food

Oh, the first flush; always sweet and strange how we still get surprised at how sweet it can get. For days, I’ve been wearing a perpetual smile; never mind if it’s dreary and cold outside; if I slept just 4 hours the night before. I can’t wait to go into work, because it means I’m one day closer to going home. And I love waking up in the mornings, even at 4.30am, because my day never fails to begin with a phone call. It’s been so instantaneous, easy, familiar, comfortable. Like snuggling up in your cotton PJs instead of a lace negligee, or biting into a warm crusty sandwich instead of savoring molecular food on the back of a cold spoon. Like, the complete opposite of what I had. Hmmm.

Standard

Leave a Reply

