Uncategorized

I’m a star!

I think my boss is going psycho on me.

Today she asked for some numbers, and I replied to let her know that “I’m on it”, and she replied, “Thanks Amanda, you’re a Star!”

And I was like wtf.

Then in the evening, I emailed her to tell her that I’d be at the induction event and so I won’t be in the office, and she replied back, “Nothing urgent. Have fun, you deserve it!”

And I’m like wtf x 2, rolls eyes x 100000. The use of exclamation marks and effusive humaneness is really.. un-her.

But nonetheless, feels good to be appreciated. Yay!

Standard

2 thoughts on “I’m a star!

Leave a Reply

