Cool online stuff, Design, Life, Naiise

Laughter, Satisfaction, Discovery & Adventure

Hello everybody, and happy 2014!

May the year brings you lots of laughter, satisfaction, contentment and new adventures. At least, that’s what I want :)

It’s been really nice so far running in and out of meetings, meeting designers, brands and partners, designing and sending out newsletters (please subscribe!) and maintaining the Naiise.com space which I’ve come to love so much.

Because this is a show run double-handedly by D and I, every little progress we make is a cause for celebration. Like our revamped drop down menu, which allows us to feature more great brands that we bring in; our Top 10 Ways blog post where we penned down our dreams and aspirations for ourselves, and the business; and our upcoming projects, which I’ll talk more about at a later date. I also especially love designing tile banners that flow in a colour scheme, and having lots of friendly, inspirational guest curators to work with!

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 11.36.01 pm

It’s definitely a far cry from having 200 addressable employees to respond to emails I send out, often with an impatient tone. In fact, I didn’t even realise that I had become impatient, and that I was starting to speak to D like he was one of my “kids at work”.

It, of course, led to an argument which left me mad – mostly because I knew I was in the wrong.

I generally hate being wrong, but on the bright side, it’s pretty cool to have a “correct” boyfriend right?

The world is an amazing place, and sometimes even right in our backyard. Some of the coolest (I need to refrain from using the world “naiisest”) things I’ve come across this week:

I’ll try to remember more of these cool things to share, vice versa too?

On another note, really tired of the over-hipster-ed and artisanal-ed scene. It was kind of hilarious today at United Square when we passed by a laundromat with a Hipster Logo, and a pizza place serving artisanal coffee. I mean, really!?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Laughter, Satisfaction, Discovery & Adventure

  1. Michelle says:

    Hi Amanda,

    I’ve been reading for sometime..from your local working days to HK, to Zalora to Naiise (you have naiise stuffs!) Kudos to your courage..your story has been inspiring especially for me who’s still in a rat race. But i’m enroute to living a life that’s (closer to) fulfilling/satisfying. So cheers to that! :D

    Here’s wishing you & D contentment and happiness this 2014!

  2. amandina says:

    Dear Michelle,

    Thanks for your note! :) And I wish you all the best this year to, and great progress towards a life that is always fulfilling. I guess this is the goal that everyone is working towards! xx

Leave a Reply

